Your Government

Biwabik is a charter city and is governed by a Mayor and four Councilmembers.  The Mayor serves a two-year term and council members each serve a four-year term.

City Council meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month in the City Council chambers at City Hall.

City Council meetings are also broadcast on local community Channel 2.  

City offices are located at:

321 N Main Street

PO Box 529

Biwabik, MN 55708